R. Wes Hayes, Jr. Chairman

Rusty L. Monhollon, Ph.D. *President & Executive Director*



STATEMENT OF COMMITMENT TO DEVELOP A COMPREHENSIVE STATEWIDE TRANSFER AGREEMENT

College students today are more mobile than at any time in history. Many are the first in their family to attend college or are place-bound because of family obligations or financial limitations. Students today may attend and earn college credit at more than one institution of higher education, either in-person, through online courses, and early college opportunities such as dual enrollment or Advance Placement courses. Because so many students now earn college credit from multiple sources their unprecedented mobility means we must share the responsibility for their success.

We, the undersigned presidents and chancellors of public institutions of higher education in South Carolina, are committed to creating and sustaining a comprehensive credit transfer process focused on our students. We believe the needs of our students should drive our transfer process.

With our signatures we commit our institutions to work in partnership with the South Carolina Commission on Higher Education's Transfer Leadership Council to develop and sustain a comprehensive transfer process in South Carolina, based on a framework that aligns with the provisions of Proviso 117.135 (2023). We agree to work collaboratively in pursuit of this goal, but also agree each institution has the autonomy to adopt its own admission standards, grading policies, and residency and graduation requirements.





Doctoral/Professional Universities and Four-Year Colleges and Universities

Michael T. Benson	Digitally signed by Michael T. Benson Date: 2023.10.08 14:59:29 -04'00'

Michael Benson, President Coastal Carolina University

in Contino

Richard Cosentino, President Lander University

Beine Lee Harris

Bennie Harris, Chancellor University of South Carolina Upstate

Andrew Hsu Date: 2023.10.10 15:06:56 -04'00'

Andrew Hsu, President The College of Charleston

Edward Serna, President

Winthrop University

L. Fred Carter, President Francis Marion University

Alexander Consers

Alexander Conyers, President South Carolina State University

Daniel Heimmermann, Chancellor University of South Carolina Aiken

am

Al Panu, Chancellor University of South Carolina Beaufort

Glenn Walters, President The Citadel

State Technical Colleges

Marilyn Murphy Fore Date: 2023.10.12 16.45:43-04'00'

Marilyn Murphy Fore, President Horry-Georgetown Technical College

Walte A. Jal:

Walt Tobin, President Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College

ermaine Ford Dr.

Jermaine Ford, President Florence-Darlington Technical College

1110 M. Lee

Patricia Lee, President Williamsburg Technical College

Richard J. Gough

Digitally signed by Richard J. Gough DN: cn=Richard J. Gough, c=US, o=Technical College of the Lowcountry, ou=President, email=rgough@tcl.edu Reason: 1 am approving this document Date: 2023.10.19 16:57:41 -04'00'

Richard Gough, President Technical College of the Lowcountry Keith Miller Date: 2023.10.12 16:31:54 -04'00'

Keith Miller, President Greenville Technical College

Willie L. Todd, Jr.

Willie Todd, President Denmark Technical College

Mary Thornley

Mary Thornley, President Trident Technical College

& Waner Ph.D.

Kyle Wagner, President Northeastern Technical College

Kevin A. Pollock, President Central Carolina Technical College

Palmetto Colleges

Susan Elkins, Chancellor USC Palmetto College

Warter P. Collins, III.

Walt Collins, Dean University of South Carolina-Lancaster

Rondy Josef

Randy Lowell, Dean University of South Carolina-Union

M. Pon Crx,

Ron Cox, Dean USC Palmetto College

April Cone, Dean University of South Carolina-Salkehatchie

ichael

Michael Sonntag, Dean University of South Carolina-Sumter

Ο

Research Universities

100

O

David J. Cole, M.D., President Medical University of South Carolina

0