Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina


Institutions Eligible to Participate in the SC HOPE Scholarship Program

(P = Public Institutions; R = Independent Institutions)

Allen University (R)

Columbia, SC 29204 

Anderson College (R)

Anderson, SC 29621 

Benedict College (R) 

Columbia, SC 29204 

Bob Jones University (R)

Greenville, SC 29614

Charleston Southern University (R) 

Charleston, SC 29411

The Citadel (P)

Charleston, SC 29409

Claflin University (R) 

Orangeburg, SC 29115

Clemson University (P)  

Clemson, SC 29634 

Coastal Carolina University (P)

Conway, SC 29526 

Coker College (R)

Hartsville, SC 29550 

College of Charleston (P)

Charleston, SC 29424

Columbia College (R) 

Columbia, SC 29203 

Columbia International University (R)

Columbia, SC 29203

Converse College (R) 

Spartanburg, SC 29301

Erskine College (R)

Due West, SC 29639

Francis Marion University (P)  

Florence, SC 29501

Furman University (R) 

Greenville, SC 29613

Lander University (P)

Greenwood, SC 29649

Limestone College (R)    

Gaffney, SC 29340 

Morris College (R)                           

Sumter, SC 29150  

Newberry College (R)

Newberry, SC 29108

North Greenville College (R)

Tigerville, SC 29688

 Presbyterian College (R) 

Clinton, SC 29325

SC State University (P)

Orangeburg, SC 29115

South University (R)

Columbia, SC

Southern Wesleyan College (R)

Central, SC 29630

USC-Aiken (P)

Aiken, SC 29801
USC Beaufort (P)
Beaufort, SC 29902

USC-Columbia (P)

Columbia, SC 29208

USC Upstate (P)

Spartanburg, SC 29303

Voorhees College (R)

Denmark, SC 29402

Winthrop University  (P)

Rock Hill, SC  29733

Wofford College (R)

Spartanburg, SC  29301